namespace heirarchy

Dec 21, 2010 at 1:18 PM

Hello,

I am just getting started with Sandclastle.  I have already used it to build a help file, but for some reason, the namespaces are displayed in a flat list, rather than a heirarchy.  I have looked all through the project parameters, but I can't seem to find a setting that would allow this to happen.  I see that there is an option in the MS Help 2 options, but I would like to do this in a chm file (HTML Help 1).  Is this possible?  If so, can somebody please point me in the right direction?

Thanks,

Jon

Editor
Dec 21, 2010 at 7:24 PM

If you are using the Sandcastle Help File Builder, there is a Hierarchical TOC plug-in that you can add to the project's PlugInConfigurations project property to do that.  The Help 2 property is not the same thing.  It just determines whether the help content is inserted at the root level or below a container node when merged with the Help 2 collection.

Eric

Dec 21, 2010 at 8:32 PM
Excellent, that's exactly what I'm looking for. Thanks!!

Jon

To: [email removed]
Date: Tue, 21 Dec 2010 12:25:00 -0800
Subject: Re: namespace heirarchy [Sandcastle:239118]

If you are using the Sandcastle Help File Builder, there is a Hierarchical TOC plug-in that you can add to the project's PlugInConfigurations project property to do that. The Help 2 property is not the same thing. It just determines whether the help content is inserted at the root level or below a container node when merged with the Help 2 collection.
Eric

Read the full discussion online.
To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (Sandcastle@discussions.codeplex.com)
To start a new discussion for this project, email Sandcastle@discussions.codeplex.com
You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe on CodePlex.com.
Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at CodePlex.com