reflection.org file missing classes

Aug 27, 2008 at 4:11 PM
I'm pretty new to C# and just recently found out about Sandcastle.
I have a simple application that is made up of a form, myform.cs, and a static class that handles connection/communication with a SQL database.
I have compiled both of these together into one output file, myApp.exe. I have Visual Studio 2008 kick out the comments xml file for me. If I look through this file, I can see all my /// comments I placed in my code on the two classes and their public properties/methods.
The form only has one public method, the constructor. The helper class that does the database communication has several public methods that the form calls depending on which button is pressed.
Anyway, when I run through the steps to build the CHM file, I only get information about my form class, which is not very useful since it only has a constructor and then all the other inherited behavior from form, container, etc.
For some reason I don't get anything about my static helper class. Trying to dig into this a bit I noticed that when I build the reflection.org file by running MRefBuilder on MyApp.exe, I only get output about the form, not the helper class. So I think the problem is starting there.
Am I missing something or do I just not know how to program? My application seems to work just fine, but that doesn't mean I used the best design. I have searched the web for the answer for the past day and a half with no luck. I tried using Sandcastle Help File Builder and DocProject but I'm getting the same results. It's not really critical for this small application that I get this working but it will be for the next several that I build so I would like to get this resolved if possible.
I'd appreciate any feedback, I can really use all the help I can get.

Versions of software I have been using:
Sandcastle: Version 2.4.10520
HTML Help Workshop: 4.74.8702.0
SHFB: 1.7.0.0
DocProject: 1.2.0.0
Editor
Aug 27, 2008 at 4:24 PM