Sandcastle-June 2010 Release (Version 2.6.1062.1)

Rating:        Based on 16 ratings
Reviewed:  13 reviews
Downloads: 176678
Change Set: 54478
Released: Jun 23, 2010
Updated: Jun 24, 2010 by DarrenParker
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application sandcastle.msi
application, 14863K, uploaded Jun 24, 2010 - 164432 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Documentation MSHC Usage Notes
documentation, 6K, uploaded Jun 24, 2010 - 9956 downloads
Documentation Changes/bug fixes
documentation, 18K, uploaded Jun 24, 2010 - 2290 downloads

Release Notes

In this release:
  • Sandcastle code and tools that were used to produce the Visual Studio 2010/.NET Framework 4 documentation.
  • Updated set of .NET 4 reflection files
  • Over 100 bug fixes and improvements. (see the Changes/bug fixes document for details.) It was a large list of changes that were made and many of the fixes were for our own internal build process and not applicable to the Sandcastle project. I went through the entire list and attempted to include only the ones that were Sandcastle relevant and tried to make the titles descriptive about what the change is and what files were touched. If you have questions about any specific change, let me know.
  • Microsoft Help Viewer 1.0 format (MSHC) support - Support for creation of xhtml files to be used in the new Microsoft Help System that was released with Visual Studio 2010 (see the MSHC Usage notes for known issues and usage instructions)

Reviews for this release

     
No documentation or samples....
by evolvedmicrobe on Apr 25, 2013 at 6:22 PM
     
good, thanks
by egamesu on Oct 26, 2012 at 9:56 AM
     
No integration, no tutorials, poor documentation. Simple task: Generate docs for a single class file. VS generated the XML, you give it to the SandCastle standalone app after creating a new project; it should be simple now, right? Wrong. Error messages left and right with names like "BLE1234"! Same for .sln. Help useless and complicated. Uninstalled. Doxygen on the same project worked immediately
by sewi on Aug 24, 2012 at 12:44 PM
     
No documentation, no explanations, associated projects don't work. Epic fail.
by Knightlie on Aug 15, 2012 at 12:07 PM
     
Works like a charm.
by bububa761 on Jul 19, 2012 at 9:51 AM
     
Whats the deal here? I'm not too keen on downloading a link someone posted in the comments... What is the real latest version? EDIT Went to the main page, I had a direct link to this one, front page answers my question!
by powerfulpowaz on Jun 26, 2012 at 4:07 PM
     
STOP. This isn't the latest version of Sandcastle. Embarrassingly, the latest version isn't listed here To download release 2.7 , you need to go to another site http://sandcastlestyles.codeplex.com/releases/view/86091
by mattme on May 29, 2012 at 4:07 PM
     
bug in 64bit system,build failed. ")\HTML Help Workshop\hhc.exe" "D:\Program Files\Sandcastle\Examples\test\vs2005\chm\test.hhp"
by aihui109 on Mar 26, 2012 at 7:34 AM
     
Sandcastle-June 2010 Release is Very good!
by hjb8023 on Jan 18, 2012 at 1:13 AM
     
How do you like Sandcastle-June 2010 Release (Version 2.6.1062.1)?
by songxinwei on Feb 28, 2011 at 2:21 PM
     
I have no idear
by wdtclv on Oct 15, 2010 at 12:35 PM
     
You cannot use only with this downloads. Please follow installation step as below. 1. Remove previous sandcastle. 2. Install VS2010 SDK. 3. Install this page MSI. It will creates a folder: Program Files/Sandcastle 4. Go to Source Code menu, download latest one, and install MSI inside a ZIP. It will creates folder: Program Files/EWSoftware. Finally it works. OK with VS2010+.NET4 project.
by Youngjae on Oct 7, 2010 at 10:06 AM
     
Current release link is only loading VS2005 project compliance - did someone change the download? Don't know, I am looking for something that will work with a VS2010 .NET 4.0 project.
by dgalligher on Sep 9, 2010 at 12:27 AM